Skip to content

Work-In Yoga With Tracy Rinehart

This week starts our Guest Yoga Instructor Classes!

Tracy Rhinehart gives us a full body stretch with a twist on the mind connection. Have you ever experienced a word-box?  Have you set your intention or just let “life happen”?  Is it easy for you to focus… or could you use a little assistance?

Tracy has developed her own twist on focus and intention by creating a Word-box.  I have had a strong desire for my own set because I am a believer in uplifting the mind beyond the limits I have set.  What I mean is this, sometimes i create boundaries for my mind.  I have read that we only use 10% of our brains… and I know I have set limits that never come close to my full potential.  When I try to set my own intentions, i do it within the boundaries of my own limitations that I have already “pre-set”.  But when I let “chance” happen, I can do so much more.

For instance, with my company, Primal Life Organics, if I had set my intention for my company within the boundaries of my comfort-zone… it would never be what it is today.  Instead, when the conception formed, I removed the boundaries of “what ifs” and created an open space of ideas in my mind.  I never formed a “word” for this intention, I just let each set it’s own intention and focused on achieving more than what I envisioned.

Today, I use the word-box Tracy developed to help create my intention for each day.

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Word-Box: Set your intention

Sometimes the meaning behind the word I pick is immediately clear.  Other times, it is a mystery that gets revealed during the day.  None-the-less, my focus is set and my daily intention is far greater than my mind can set and I accomplish so much more.  The WORD becomes my daily mantra… today’s word is COURAGE and I immediately knew the meaning behind it.  It is clear that I can do anything I have the courage to face.

Enjoy Tracy’s Work-In yoga session and her word-box will be available to purchase soon.  I will definitely let you know when you can get your own… but until then, create your own word and go beyond your minds limits!

hyoga tracy rhinehart

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

