Skip to content

Another GREAT review from another Primal Lifer!

Arsy, from Paleo Blog Rubies and Radishes, recently did a review of a selection of my products:

I have mentioned here before that my transition to a paleo lifestyle first started with food, but eventually led to making major changes in my skincare/beauty regimen, as well as our household cleaning products. If I am not eating toxins, why would I put them all over my body and spray them all over my house? These changes were the logical next step for me. For the most part this has included using very basic ingredients – coconut oil as moisturizer, olive oil as eye makeup remover, apple cider vinegar as toner, etc. Every once in a while I might mix up something a little fancier, but honestly not often.  My routine had become very basic. I am a girl dammit and I enjoy pampering myself! So, I was very excited when I first heard about Primal Life Organics and I was even more excited when I had an opportunity to try out their products. For the last 2 weeks, I have exclusively been using Primal Life Organics products and here is what I thought about it.

I was first drawn to the company because I love the idea of a skincare company that I could trust to take their ingredients as seriously as most of us take our diet in the paleo world. Trina Felber, the founder of Primal Life Organics, uses all paleo ingredients in her products. Everything is 100% natural and not like how Burt’s Bees & Avalon Organics, etc. are “natural”. I mean, she uses real ingredients that you can pronounce and are familiar with. All her products are made fresh with raw ingredients. They do not use any chemicals, emulsifiers, alcohol or water.

Primal Pit Stick, Deodrant :: I had to start here because … OMG! I have finally found a deodrant that works for me. I have pretty much tried every deodrant that EWG has labeled as safe that I could find and none of them have worked for me, no joke! This is really someplace that I have struggled in my transition to natural products. I have been putting this on once a day in the morning and it has been very effective all day, even the days that I took long walks. The ingredients are very simple (organic coconut oil, baking soda, organic pure filtered beeswax) and the scent is very light.

Earth Primal Face Wash :: This was another product that I instantly fell in love with. I love the scent, it is very earthy and natural. It feels really nice on your skin – it’s smooth and silky when you are using it & it leaves your skin feeling very clean and refreshed.

Infiniti Pregnancy Formula Primal Face Moisturizer :: My skin has become fairly dry lately, as a result of being preggers. I felt a difference within days of using this moisturizer. My skin tone became much more even and soft. I also love the scent. I am not sure how to describe it, it is very unique and refreshing. It deeply moisturizes my skin, yet absorbs quickly, allowing my makeup to go on very smoothly.

Infiniti Pregnancy Formula Primal Face Toner :: I’ve been spraying this on after I wash my face and before I put on my Infiniti Primal Moisturizer. It’s another great product. It makes my skin feel very hydrated and nourished. I think it is also helping even out my skin tone. This product probably has my favorite scent, as you can imagine I have been very sensitive to smells for the past 9 months. This really smells wonderful. It has a light smell of rose water, without being overwhelming.

Primal Hand Repair :: love! love! love! This has seriously been a life-saver and an amazing replacement for my usual coconut oil. I have been doing ALOT of dishes lately, since I’ve been neck deep in recipe testing. My hands are constantly dry and although my usual coconut oil moisturizes them, it takes forever to absorb, so leaving my hands super greasy. The hand repair cream is the exact opposite – very moisturizing, but not at all greasy. The scent is very mild, which I really like.

Infiniti Primal Face Serum :: I found this product very hydrating. It didn’t make my skin as moisturized as the “Infiniti Pregnacy Formula Primal Face Moisturizer”, but this is likely because my skin is so dry right now. I used this product on days where I didn’t feel that I needed as deep of a moisturizer. I think this will be a great product for after my pregnancy, when my skin feels a little more normal.

Pomegranate Primal Face Serum :: I used this as an under eye-cream nightly and I also rubbed it on my belly before bed. This product is made purely of pomegranate seed oil – I thought that was impressive! As you can imagine, I have been sleeping terribly lately, so I wake up looking very tired. This product has helped me look a bit fresher in the mornings.

Overall, I would highly recommend this line of products to all of my girlfriends. Every product went on really nicely and left my skin feeling soft, rejuvenated and nourished. I have a very strong sense of smell at the moment, I was pleasantly surprised to find that none of the scents bothered me and I actually found them all to be very enjoyable and soothing, probably because there are no added fragrances and the scents come purely from the essential oils. Another thing to note about Primal Life Organics, is that a little goes a long way! You really only need a few drops of each product. I love that I can purchase products that are not filled with chemicals, that will actually help my skin become healthier! I am sold, and will definitely be using these products as part of my daily skincare regimen!

Thanks Arsy for a wonderful review!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

